

Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Council

To the Members of Thurrock Council

The next meeting of the Council will be held at 7.00 pm on 26 July 2017

Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Membership of the Council:

Tunde Ojetola (Mayor) Michael Stone (Deputy Mayor)

Tim Aker John Allen Chris Baker James Baker Jan Baker Clare Baldwin Russell Cherry Colin Churchman **Gary Collins** Mark Coxshall Jack Duffin Tony Fish Leslie Gamester Oliver Gerrish Robert Gledhill Garry Hague

James Halden **Graham Hamilton** Shane Hebb Clifford Holloway Victoria Holloway Deborah Huelin Roy Jones Tom Kelly Cathy Kent John Kent Martin Kerin Steve Liddiard Brian Little Susan Little Sue MacPherson Ben Maney

Bukky Okunade Terry Piccolo Jane Pothecary David Potter Joycelyn Redsell Barbara Rice Gerard Rice Gerard Rice Sue Sammons Angela Sheridan Peter Smith Graham Snell Luke Spillman Pauline Tolson Aaron Watkins Kevin Wheeler

Lyn Carpenter

Chief Executive

Agenda published on: 18 July 2017

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

1	Apologies for absence	Page
2	Minutes	9 - 22
	To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Council, held on 28 June 2017.	
3	Items of Urgent Business	
	To receive additional items that the Mayor is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.	
4	Declaration of Interests	
	To receive any declaration of interests from Members.	
5	Announcements on behalf of the Mayor or the Leader of the Council	
6	Questions from Members of the Public	23 - 24
	In accordance with Chapter 2, Part 2 (Rule 14) of the Council's Constitution.	
7	Petitions from Members of the Public and Councillors	
	In accordance with Chapter 2, Part 2(Rule 14) of the Council's Constitution.	
8	Petitions Update Report	25 - 28
9	Appointments to Committees and Outside Bodies, Statutory and Other Panels	
	The Council are asked to agree any changes to the appointments made to committees and outside bodies, statutory and other panels, as requested by Group Leaders.	

11 Questions from Members

37 - 38

In accordance with Chapter 2, Part 2 (Rule 14) of the Council's Constitution.

12 Reports from Members representing the Council on Outside Bodies

13 Minutes of Committees

Name of Committee	Date
Planning Committee	18 May 2017
Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Committee	14 March 2017
Health and Wellbeing Overview and Scrutiny Committee	15 March 2017
Planning Transport and Regeneration Overview and Scrutiny Committee	7 March 2017
Standards and Audit Committee	28 February 2017
Children's Services Overview and Scrutiny Committee	1 February 2017
Cleaner Greener and Safer Overview and Scrutiny Committee	11 May 2017

14 Update on motions resolved at Council during the previous year 39 - 44

15 Motion submitted by Councillor C Kent

45 - 46

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Jenny Shade, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Future Dates of Council:

27 September 2017, 25 October 2017, 29 November 2017, 31 January 2018, 28 February 2018 (Budget), 30 May 2018 (Annual Council)